Staff

Staff

Our staff are highly-qualified professionals who are dedicated to promoting student success. Our staff come from a range of professional backgrounds in the public and private sectors.

Our Staff

Anna Azeglio Guidance Counselor & College Advisor B.S., Criminal Justice John Jay College for Criminal Justice (CUNY); Ed.M Counseling Psychology Teachers College, Columbia University. MSED Administration and Supervision, Baruch College (CUNY). Mental Health Counselor (NYS Mental Health License). Co-authored chapter “Critical Thinking: A Socratic Approach to Empowering Your Mind,” published in Urban learners: Serious About College Success, September 1998. Email: aazeglio@bhsec.bard.eduPhone: 212-995-8479 x5261 Angela Ball Health Aide Siska Brutsaert Dean of Studies, BHSEC Manhattan B.A., Cornell University; M.S., Kyoto University; Ph.D., Columbia University-Integrated Program in Cellular Molecular Biophysics; Post-doctoral Fellow, Pasteur Institute in Paris, France. Research interests include molecular immunology, signal transduction mechanisms, and epigenetic control of gene regulation. E-mail: sbrutsaert@bhsec.bard.eduPhone: 212-995-8479 x4072 Beth Cheikes College Transfer Officer Director Email: bcheikes@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x2092 Blanca Encarnacion School Aide Sara Haberman Assistant Principal, Pupil Personnel Services B.A., Gettysburg College, Psychology; MA., New York University; Counseling Psychology; MSW., New York University, Social Work. Earned LCSW credential in 2005. Worked as a school counselor at Stuyvesant High School and Chelsea High Schools.  Over 18 years of experience providing counseling, college and academic advising services to adolescents. Email: shaberman@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x4221 William H. Hinrichs Dean of Academic Life, Bard Early Colleges A.B., Princeton University; Ph.D., Yale University. Has taught at St. Mark’s School, the Taft School, Yale University and BHSEC Queens. Publications include The Invention of the Sequel: Expanding Prose Fiction in Early Modern Spain (2011). Teaching and research interests include literature and culture of 16th- and 17th-century Spain, flash fiction, and concepts of authorship and authorial property.Email: whinrichs@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x4071 Dilara Khan Para Professional Christian Skelly Technology CoordinatorEmail: cskelly@bhsec.bard.edu Michael Lerner Principal, BHSEC Manhattan B.A., Columbia University; Ph.D., New York University. Has taught at Barnard College, NYU; New School University; and Hubert H. Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota. Awards include Best Dissertation in Urban History, Urban History Association. Publications include Dry Manhattan: Prohibition in New York City (2007). Teaching and research interests include 20th-century United States society and politics, American reform movements, popular culture, and U.S.-Pacific relations. E-mail: mlerner@bhsec.bard.eduPhone: 212-995-8479 x2282 Jeffery Moss Admissions Outreach Coordinator, Diversity Initiative Coordinator B.A., Business Administration with concentration in Management and Leadership Studies minor, Morehouse College.  Served as an Assistant Vice-President with Capital One Bank as a Senior Branch Manager for a Tier III Branch and as a Vice-President – Branch Manager for Citibank.  Proudly holds affiliations with the Jackie Robinson Foundation as an Alumnus, Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership as an Ambassador, Texas Boys State as a former Citizen, and Morehouse College Leadership Center as an Ethical Leader.  A highly self-motivated World Class Professional with a strong ability to effectively lead, inspire, and develop diverse teams and individuals. E-mail: jmoss@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: (212) 995-8479 x2043 Toni Rossi School Secretary E-mail: trossi@bhsec.bard.edu Pat Pecoraro Nurse Kristi Powell-Grenfell Student Activities and Special Projects Coordinator Email: kpowell@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x2093 Zoe Powers (Noyes) Registrar, Data Manager & Foreign Language Faculty A.A., Bard High School Early College; B.A. Bard College; M.A. Johns Hopkins University and Nanjing University. Has taught at Bard High School Early College Newark. Teaching and research interests include Chinese language instruction, Chinese history and literature, international relations, and urban education. E-mail: zpowers@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x4075 Katherine RandallWriting Center Coordinator B.A., Barnard College; M.S., Columbia School of Journalism. Worked as editor and writer at various publications and organizations before landing at BHSEC Manhattan. Email: krandall@bhsec.bard.edu Quincee Robinson Director of Admissions Email: qrobinson@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x2041 Camille Sawick Assistant Principal Email: csawick@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x2232 Carol Turitz Parent Coordinator Email: cturitz@bhsec.bard.edu Yuriy Zavlanov Science Lab Manager B.S., Queens College (CUNY), Chemistry; M.A., Queens College (CUNY), Chemistry. Over 8 years of chemistry, organic chemistry and biochemistry laboratory experience. Email: yzavlanov@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x3031 Nancy Zdazenski Purchasing and Payroll Secretary 17 years experience at American Express as a Process Manager responsible for Amex’s computers inventory.  7 years at IBM managing Account computer inventory at American Express. Email: nzdazenski@bhsec.bard.edu Phone: 212-995-8479 x2233