Bard High School Early College Manhattan

Staff

Our staff are highly-qualified professionals who are dedicated to promoting student success. Our staff come from a range of professional backgrounds in the public and private sectors.

Administrative Staff

Adrian Agredo
Bard Early College Academy (BECA) Coordinator
M.A.T., Bennington College; B.A. Bennington College. Teacher, Bard Early College Academy, Middle School Humanities, 2008-present; Teacher/Student Teacher, Burr and Burton Academy, Manchester, Vt; Student Teacher, The Beacon School, New York, NY. Specializes in curricular development, mediation, and inter-disciplinary design. Interests include poetry, painting, and running. 
E-mail: aagredo@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x2044

Anna Azeglio
9th grade/Year 1 Guidance Counselor
Email: aazeglio@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x5261

Angela Ball
Health Aide

Siska Brutsaert

Dean of Studies, BHSEC Manhattan
B.A., Cornell University; M.S., Kyoto University; Ph.D., Columbia University-Integrated Program in Cellular Molecular Biophysics; Post-doctoral Fellow, Pasteur Institute in Paris, France. Research interests include molecular immunology, signal transduction mechanisms, and epigenetic control of gene regulation.
E-mail: sbrutsaert@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x4072

Babi Chatterjee

Science Lab Technician, BHSEC Manhattan
B.S., Northeastern Illinois University, Biology; M.S., New York University Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Applied DNA recombinant technology. Numerous teaching assistant positions at New York University.
Email: bchatterjee@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x3031 

Beth Cheikes
College Transfer Officer Director
Email: bcheikes@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x4061

Alex Dymovsky 
Development Associate
Email: adymovsky@bhsec.bard.edu

Blanca Encarnacion
School Aide

Sarah Engel
Counselor

Sara Haberman
Assistant Principal
Email: shaberman@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x4221

William H. Hinrichs
Associate Dean of Studies, BHSEC Manhattan 
A.B., Princeton University; Ph.D., Yale University. Has taught at St. Mark's School, the Taft School, Yale University and BHSEC Queens. Publications include The Invention of the Sequel: Expanding Prose Fiction in Early Modern Spain (2011). Teaching and research interests include literature and culture of 16th- and 17th-century Spain, flash fiction, and concepts of authorship and authorial property.
Email: whinrichs@bhsec.bard.edu

Dilar Khan
Para Professional

Peter Kolbe
Technology Coordinator
Email: pkolbe@bhsec.bard.edu

Michael Lerner
Principal, BHSEC Manhattan
B.A., Columbia University; Ph.D., New York University. Has taught at Barnard College, NYU; New School University; and Hubert H. Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota. Awards include Best Dissertation in Urban History, Urban History Association. Publications include Dry Manhattan: Prohibition in New York City (2007). Teaching and research interests include 20th-century United States society and politics, American reform movements, popular culture, and U.S.-Pacific relations. 
E-mail: mlerner@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x2282

Tina Moreno 
Finance and Administration Manager
Jeffery Moss
Admissions Outreach Coordinator, BHSEC Manhattan & Queens
B.A., Business Administration with concentration in Management and Leadership Studies minor, Morehouse College.  Served as an Assistant Vice-President with Capital One Bank as a Senior Branch Manager for a Tier III Branch and as a Vice-President – Branch Manager for Citibank.  Proudly holds affiliations with the Jackie Robinson Foundation as an Alumnus, Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership as an Ambassador, Texas Boys State as a former Citizen, and Morehouse College Leadership Center as an Ethical Leader.  A highly self-motivated World Class Professional with a strong ability to effectively lead, inspire, and develop diverse teams and individuals.
Phone: (212) 995-8479 x2043

Toni Palmieri
Principal Secretary
Email: tpalmieri@bhsec.bard.edu

Pat Pecoraro
Nurse

Kristi Powell-Grenfell
Student Activities and Special Projects Coordinator
Email: kpowell@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x2093

Katherine Randall 
Writing Center Coordinator
Email: krandall@bhsec.bard.edu

Quincee Robinson 
Director of Admissions
Email: robinson@bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x2040

Camille Sawick
Assistant Principal
Email: csawick@bhsec.bard.edu 
Phone: 212-995-8479 x2232

Lizzy Stemmer 
School Aide/Attendance Manager

Carol Turitz
Parent Coordinator
Email: cturitz@bhsec.bard.edu

Colin Wiseman
10th grade/Year 2 Guidance Counselor 
Email: cwiseman@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 ext. 3221 

Nancy Zdazenski 
Purchasing and Payroll Secretary
17 years experience at American Express as a Process Manager responsible for Amex's computers inventory.  7 years at IBM managing Account computer inventory at American Express.
Email: nzdazenski@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x2233